Empty mind

PHOTO PROMPT-Copyright-Melanie Greenwood

PHOTO PROMPT-Copyright-Melanie Greenwood

 

“What happened?” she asked through the window.

“Nothing.. dear” . The hesitation was apparent in my voice.

” Okay, i will wait” she said.

I knew i couldn’t hold much longer. The chairs opposite me were scattered. I was on the floor with my hand covering my head. The chairs were empty and so was my mind.

“It’s..it’s..”. Before i could complete she was beside me holding my hand. “it’s ok” she whispered, her words soothing the ache in me.

“My mind’s empty, i am blank ” i spit it out looking her way in tears.

She smiled. And in that moment i forgot the world existed.

19 thoughts on “Empty mind

Leave a Reply

