How i left the Kitten?

I had to leave it.

One love i didn’t know i had. Looking back i feel i have done the right choice. Or maybe a wrong one?

The moment i stepped into his house and asked the uncle there, “Can i take him home?”

He didn’t like it, he didn’t want it but all the while he agreed. “You can have him” he said with a sadness that i couldn’t sense then.

I opened the door and saw him resting on his mothers lap unaware of my next plan. I took him away in his sleep and half way back home he woke up. He was afraid. He had never left his home or his mother and here he was, being taken. He struggled, he kicked me. I never gave up. Nor did he.

It was the moment where i put him at a height i thought he couldn’t jump. I think he surprised even himself when he did that and he ran. Helter Skelter. I chased him and saw him running into a hole. He never came out. I had to break it or else i would have let the poor guy die.

After an hour i caught him. Man , he did fight, he did give me a chase.

 

********************************************

 

Just when everyone where happy and thought we could take him, i looked at the poor Kitten and thought – Will i give u a better home?

I think the question was always  “better” not “new”   because all the while i had been asking myself the question – Will i give u a new home?

New might certainly never be better.

I went back and left him with his mother.

I saw a happy mother. The uncle was happy too. Maybe i was too.

But that is how i left the kitten with a heavy heart.

4 thoughts on “How i left the Kitten?

  1. Aww how beautiful are your feelings and heart… I guess he was happy so you should be happy for him. Heart understands with time… You have to make your mind satisfied 🙂

Leave a Reply

