Write till your hearts content

antique-desk

 

Words pull me.

Night and day.

Sometimes i cannot stop thinking about it.

And other times i can’t start thinking about it.

Queer. But once i decide to start writing about something i am afraid i won’t stop.

 

******************************************************************************************************

It sits there silently calling me. It doesnt let me study. My wonderful table. My wonderful pen.

And i stare at my work realising i can’t resist the call anymore.

I get up and rush towards it and just start writing.

Time runs.

************************************************************

I wake up in the morning.

I haven’t had the faintest idea when i drowsed off , i haven’t had a proper sleep but then i know my hearts full.

 

*****************************************************************************************************************

 

 

20 thoughts on “Write till your hearts content

  1. Ah, yes, the heart of a true writer. So often I find myself more rested when I’ve stayed up half the night perfecting a poem or short story than when I head to bed early without taking the time to write.

    All my best,
    Marie Gail

Leave a Reply

