Happiness plenty

PHOTO PROMPT Copyright – Marie Gail Stratford

PHOTO PROMPT Copyright – Marie Gail Stratford

He looked like a simple person and he was sitting in front of me in the restaurant.

He smiled when our eyes met and then he went back into his waiting state.

I was busy talking to my friend on the phone and eating in a hurry and suddenly i saw him eat and realised that what it means to enjoy eating your food.

In India, a lot of people prefer eating Rice items with bare hands because it kinda feels personal eating thus. But it is still considered Awkward in big restaurants.

It was Rice that he was eating but he was eating it with his hand enjoying every morsel.

Sitting there i understood happiness is doing what we love happily.

 

16 thoughts on “Happiness plenty

  1. Nadig,
    I wish more people referred to the developmentally delayed as “simple.” It seems to provide them with much-deserved dignity. I enjoyed watching this scenario play out through your eyes. Indeed, we all could learn from those who take the time to truly enjoy and appreciate food. I think that perhaps things that come too easily to us are in danger of being undervalued.

    All my best,
    Marie Gail

    • Dear Marie Gail ,
      I perfectly understand what you are saying. I guess instead of being worried about what people think of us and doing what we really like, maybe the sure way to happiness.

      Peace,
      Nadig

  2. Dear Nadiq,

    I enjoyed your story and as I read it, it struck me that he eats his rice the way I writ. I’m a happy writer. So, I think, are you. Good job.

    Aloha,

    Doug

    • Dear Rochelle ,

      As always thank you for kindly support always! It is. We are so concerned about what people may think of us that we often sacrifice our own happiness.

      Peace ,

      Nadig

  3. Nadig, We need to respect others and their ways of doing things. This world would certainly be a boring place if we were all the same. Most of us are in too much of a rush these days to really enjoy life, and your story stressed that point. Well written. 🙂 —Susan

    • True Susan. Even today i experienced a similar situation. well , that will make a different story then to a different post 😛 Thank you kindly 🙂

  4. Dear Nadig, Excellent story! You are so right – I agree with Susan, the world would be so boring if everyone ate and did the same thing! Or wore the same clothes, same hairstyle, same speech! Great job, as usual! Nan 🙂

Leave a Reply

