Pieces

59-05-may-11th-2014

 

“Why did you cut the statue father sent me?”

“I can’t answer you honestly dear , so i am not gonna answer at all!”

“Why?? You think i don’t have the right to know?”

“You do , but i don’t have the courage to tell it..”

“Speak the truth!”

“You father is a cruel man , he sent the statue of Lady Cintedarell , the woman i loved before they brutally killed her. The statue remainds me of her pain , her love for me and i couldn’t see her whole. I couldn’t destroy it because your father had commanded that it shouldn’t destroyed. I had no choice,  i cut it into pieces.”

“My sorry…I didn’t know that.”

“Don’t be. We are but a captive of our own sorrow.”

 

spf

 

 

7 thoughts on “Pieces

  1. That’s a great story Nadig. I like the fact the subject of the statue and what was done to it to not destroy it. When I first saw this, the head creeped me out a bit, but when I moved around taking different photos, it grew on me.

Leave a Reply

