Billy the Bell

david-stewart

My story

I never complain, though ringing me hurts every time. I am happy the children wait for the sound of me when they ring me (hit actually). I am hung near the playground so watching the children play is joy unpreceded. I talk to the pretty little orange flowers when am bored. They understand me quite well. Life seems so fragile for them, I pity them but love them the same.

There was this boy called Raj I remember very well, I watched him grow from a very mischievous boy to a very mature one. I recently heard he is a scientist now. There are few hundred stories i would like to tell. Such changes for humans, it only makes me love children more.

I do not regret the way I lived. I loved every one of the children I saw, I still do.

I heard they are going to replace me, am fine as long as they put someone worthy of my place.

Love,

Billy the Bell. ( It was Raj who named me Billy )

 

27 thoughts on “Billy the Bell

  1. Unique POV. I enjoyed the story. Consider tightening it a bit (you use the word “very” three times). I agree with Rochelle that Billy the Bell would make a great character for a children’s book (or series).

    Kindest regards,
    Marie Gail

  2. Nadig, this is a sweet story, filled with lovely history. I second Janet’s suggestions and would add: there are *a* few hundred stories, and the final line should be: *I* am fine or *I’m* fine… Your stories are getting better every week! πŸ™‚

  3. I just like the helpful info you supply on your articles. I will bookmark your blog and take a look at once more here regularly. I’m somewhat sure Ill learn a lot of new stuff right right here! Best of luck for the following! bbbeekkfbkdk

Leave a Reply

