Human : Five Sentence Fiction

What it’s all about: Five Sentence Fiction is about packing a powerful punch in a tiny fist. You can find the details of the challenge here.

The word does not have to appear in your five sentences, just use it for direction.

This week: HUMAN

SOURCE

SOURCE

The tattered feet is visible from this far distance , he lays there on the stone slab his face an epitome of peace.

I walk on for hours , i know i will not tire till i reach my destination and suddenly as i am near him,  the man changes and in his place there now appears an angel who says ” Welcome human , you have reached Miltaius the Peaceland , help one more deserving human and you may enter.”

My whole life passes by me for a second , my family, my friends , my love.

All my life i just wanted to be loved and cared and here i am looking for peace and standing here, searching for that one deserving human i know i may have to wait for a decade or more.

As i go on to lie on the stone slab i wonder how long the other man had to wait for me and just as i drift on towards the peace sleep to wait i glance at my own tattered feet.


2 thoughts on “Human : Five Sentence Fiction

Leave a Reply

