The Moment

Trifecta says ” And now on to a completely different type of prompt. As you may or may not know, November 15 is National Erotica Day.  Trifecta is not an erotica-specific type of place, but we never shy away from a chance to stretch our creative limbs, and we hope you’ll join us as we dive in to celebrate this quirky day.”

I have never tried an erotic writing so decided to take up the challenge. Here i go!

*************************************************************************************

She lay there , my heart, my love. Tired from an entire day’s work. We weren’t exactly the made-for-each other type but i loved her truly. That beautiful face and the angelic smile had captured my heart the moment i had set my eyes on her. It was a year since we were in a live-in relationship and i gotten to love her even more.

As she was drifting off to slumber something about her excited me then. Maybe it was the way her body lay there or the way her lovely hips invited me. I knew she was tired but i wanted her then and there. I slowly made my way beside her all the while studying that face whose every  feature i knew. I kissed her on the forehead the way she loved. A long kiss just enough to notice me. I let my hand crawl down her back, slowly. Pressing her spine soft enough to remove the pain and induce pleasure. I came back to her neck planting soft kisses all over. She moaned softly.

“I am tired, sweetheart” was the soft reply.

“I know” i breathed as i made my tongue dance around face.

“You are cold, move away” she teased me.

“See who’s turning hot”. I made my way to the feet massaging it in circles and giving her small cuddles of joy around the thighs.

“Aww” .

“I love you” i whispered as i made my way to her lips.

“I know, i know, i love you too” she breathed as she gave her first kiss on my chest. I always loved when she did that.

Urgency drove us, pleasure a creature untamed. I locked my lips with hers. Exchanging breath , exchanging ripples of joy all over the body. We played with our tongue, teasing each other. Searching each other souls for our own.  And suddenly at that moment i knew, i knew it was her.

I stopped.

“You alright ?” i heard her concerned voice.

I came back to this universe , a changed man, a changed soul. Kneeling down i whispered in the the truest, loveliest  voice i would conjure.

” Will you marry me?”

“Yessssss!!!” was the beaming instant reply.

I jumped to the bed lifting her,  breathing “Thank you” as we once again began our teasing. I told you pleasure was an untamed creature but so is love.

35 thoughts on “The Moment

  1. This is very sensual and romantic. I love the part “I came back to the universe, a changed man.” That’s a line to die for. So, hopeful and to be making love when it hits you, “this is THE one!” is very powerful.

Leave a Reply

