Solitude

The nature

Is all for your self

To venture out

With your inner self

 

All I do is just to stare

To have the beauty in my heart bare

Who ever told staring was hopeless

Against beauty matchless

 

The glorious sun did shine

It’s penetrating gaze all mine

And the silent moon did speak

With me and the peak

 

The peak like a stone

Stood all alone

Ripped up, by us all

In its own solitary hall

 

As I march to join it

I know my life’s lit

To find a peace so profound

Its every meaning escapes sound

 

Solitude at night

Shines so bright

It takes me to a distant land

To give me a friend’s hand.

 

The fair breeze blew

My boundless joy flew

I cried out in sheer delight

As I took the timeless flight

 

I landed by the stream

To see white slivery cream

Joy flowed there like a treasure

Its meaning never measured

 

There I met a maiden fair

Beauty flowed in her every hair

In her eyes, I saw an enigmatic pool.

Where even fire burnt cool

 

Each day our friendship grew

Alas! Its meaning understood to few

Her every sight moved me

Nevertheless I thank thee

 

The maiden was my heart, my very own

Bound with joy in my gown

Your hearts your greatest gift

In joy and sorrow you together drift

 

Solitude benevolently did shower

Joys of immortal flower

This large entire creation

Is beauty’s perfect manifestation

2 thoughts on “Solitude

Leave a Reply

